You are hereCommittee / 2012 Committee

2012 Committee

Committee Members for 2012


Hira Rane


Hira & his family are longtime resident of NE Ohio & he works in the field of architecture & construction. In 2010 he served as a treasurer of NEOMM. Along with Marathi Mandal, he also serves on FICA board of trustees.
(440) 567-8793

Tanmayee Dixit

Vice President

Tanmayee and family have been long time members of the NEOMM. She is a software consultant by profession. Her love for music, drama, dance and cultural activities lead her to accept the Vice-President position for this year 2012.
(440) 423-1446

Sushama Wankhade

General Secretary

A software engineer by profession and actively involved in social activities. Joined the North East Ohio Marathi Mandal in 2010 and has volunteered in many functions before joining the committee.
(330) 721-8979

Hemangi Kale

Cultural Secretary

Hemangi Kale is a gastroenterologist by profession. Her family has been actively involved in Marathi mandal for last several years. She has a great deal of interest in cultural activities.
(216) 513-6780

Devidas Dumbre


Devidas is the newest addition to NEOMM committee and is a technical savvy person. His extensive IT and Finance background helps NEOMM to manage treasury. His interests are Oracle Technologies, Finance, current affairs and listening devotional music and Kirtan.
(920) 737-9371

Shubhada Pendse

Jyoti Editor

Shubhada and her family have been longtime members of the NEOMM. She has experience in the healthcare industry as a systems analyst and her interests include traveling, photography, reading and yoga.

Volunteers for 2012

Title Name
Event Photographer Geeta Limaye
Cultural Events Swati Sathe
Student Representation Prajakta Govande
Kitchen Garden Club Sunetra Patil
Sports Events Sandeep Dixit
Sandhya Deshpande
BMM Representative

Advisory Board for 2012

Mr. Sudarshan Sathe

Mr. Sudarshan Sathe is President and CEO of New Concepts Inc. - a metal and raw material supplier to Steel Industry. He lives in Solon, OH with his wife, Swati and sons, Tejas and Ojas.

Dr. Mohan Durve

Dr. Durve is one of the Founding Members of NEOMM. He was the first secretary of NEOMM in 1975 and this will be last of his 3 year term for trustee. Dr. Durve have been practicing in the field of Allergy & Asthma in greater Cleveland 1979. He has served as president of Association of Indian Physicians of North East Ohio (AIPNO) in past and active member of National Association of Indian Physicians for several years. He also specialize in the field of Continuing Medical Education (CME) and has taken his mission to almost 150 countries. He has been honored with AIPNO's "Distinguished Physician of the year" in 1996 and "Award of Excellence" at the 9th Biennial Convention of BMM in 1999 at Los Angeles. 
Mr. Narayan Dravid


Mr. Dravid is an Electrical Engineer at NASA for last 25 years. He is active Executive committee member of Cleveland's own Shiva Vishnu Temple.


Contact Us

NEOMM Constitution

Download[PDF]. Updated in 2005. Opens in a new browser window.